Welcome to the Official Website of Bestselling Author Katie Jennings!

website header pic

FB icon twitter icon youtube icon Pinterest icon Google icon


Here you will find updates on my latest releases, promotions, events, and more.

_MG_1005I am the author of twelve published novels, including the bestselling fantasy series The Dryad Quartet and the award-winning family drama series The Vasser Legacy. My paranormal romance, So Fell The Sparrow, won an honorable mention in Paranormal Fiction in the 2014 Readers’ Favorite International Book Awards.

I have two published romantic suspense novels (Things Lost In The Fire and For Love & Bourbon), with a third that just released in June 2017 (Up In The Pines).

Romance is my absolute favorite genre, and everything I write has some sort of romantic element to it (even my ghost story!). I was born and raised in the Los Angeles area, but have since happily moved to beautiful Northern Idaho with my husband and sweet baby girl. We love to go hiking, wine tasting, boating, and can’t wait to explore all the Inland Northwest has to offer.

Follow me on Social Media and sign-up for my Newsletter to get the latest updates (and advance notice of discounts!).

Thanks for stopping by!

What’s New…

So Fell The Sparrow has a new look!

NEW So Fell The Sparrow Cover Final copy

After the tragic death of her parents, Dr. Grace Sullivan inherits more than she bargained for. An empty house she’s never heard of, a nosy neighbor, and the restless spirits of a violent, century old murder.

A hard-nosed skeptic, Grace refuses to believe in ghosts despite hearing sounds and seeing things that can’t be explained. When she unearths antique furniture from the basement, the spirits become agitated and dangerous. Ian Black and Alex Gallagher, a team of ghost hunters, come in to investigate.

Still denying the paranormal events in her home, Grace can’t bring herself to take the ghost hunters or the psychic medium who teams up with them seriously. As Grace struggles with her grief and the feelings she’s developing for headstrong Ian, the disturbing mystery of the house deepens. Now she’ll have to face the unbelievable before the spirits claim her for their own.

buy now button

AVAILABLE NOW…Of The Ashes, a Sequel Novella to So Fell The Sparrow

Of The Ashes Official Cover SmallA year has passed since banishing the spirits inside The Sparrow House, and the team is as solid as ever, with Grace and Jackie now an important part of Great American Paranormal. They travel to haunted Savannah, Georgia, to save a bed and breakfast plagued by something much worse than ghosts. Between Ouija board portals, a surprise encounter with a woman from Ian’s past, and inner turmoil Grace just can’t shake, will the team make it out of Savannah alive?


buy now button


New Release!


Deep in the mountains of Montana, Deputy Lark Galloway discovers a body. Despite being nothing more than bones, she connects the remains to a resident who disappeared twenty years earlier. As she unravels the dead man’s history to solve his murder, someone tries desperately to throw her off the scent. Meanwhile, famed Hollywood screenwriter Sawyer Matheson returns to town to escape his cheating fiancé, only to find himself at the heart of Lark’s investigation. Sparks fly as things heat up between Lark and Sawyer, but nothing can prepare her for the earth-shattering truth behind the body in the pines.

buy now button

Learn More Here.

Bourbon Audio book cover copy small

Soon to be an Audiobook!

Along Kentucky’s Bourbon Trail lies a distillery that’s a cut above the rest. For years, the Brannon family has perfected their signature whiskey. Ava Brannon, the new face of Lucky Fox Whiskey, dedicates her life to preserving that legacy. When Special Agent Cooper Lawson comes to investigate her father for his ties to the Irish Republican Army, she has no choice but to face the deadly secrets of her family’s past. Only nothing is as it seems, and her burning attraction to Cooper could either be a recipe for disaster or her saving grace.

Learn More Here.



newsletter sign up ad copy

One thought on “Welcome to the Official Website of Bestselling Author Katie Jennings!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s